Tag Archives: clifford hodge

Meralco Bolts Player Roster for 2013 Philippine Cup


2013-2014 PBA Philippine Cup (All-Filipino Conference)

Meralco Bolt Player Roster
0 AJ Mandani
3 Nelbert Omolon
4 John Wilson
7 Cliff Hodge
8 Don Allado
11 Mike Cortez
16 Paul Artadi
20 Jared Dillinger

Meralco Bolts 2013 PBA Commissioners Cup Player Roster


2013 PBA Commissioners Cup Meralco Bolts Player Roster
Paul Artadi
Mark Borboran
Ronjay Buenafe
Gilbert Bulawan
Mark Cardona
Eric Dawson
Rey Guevarra
Clifford Hodge
Reynel Hugnatan
Vic Manuel
Jay-R Reyes
Chris Ross
Sunday Salvacion
Carlo Sharma
Chris Timberlake
Josh Vandalingham

Note: Photo above from PBA.ph

Cliff Hodge PBA Player of the Week

Rookie Cliff Hodge of the Meralco Bolts was named Accel-PBA Press Corps Player of the Week for the period October 8 to 14, 2012.

The No. 4 pick of the PBA draft averaged 16.5 points, 8.5 rebounds, 3.0 blocks, 1.5 steals and 1.5 assists that led Meralco to 2 straight wins over Alaska Aces and Barangay Ginebra San Miguel last week.

Congratulations Cliff Hodge!

Cliff Hodge led the Bolts to 1st win

2012 PBA Philippine Cup (All-Filipino Conference)
Meralco Bolts defeats Alaska, 112-110
October 5, 2012

Rookie Cliff Hodge had a double-double with 20 points and 11 rebounds (also with 2 blocks) to lead the Meralco Bolts to a win over the Alaska Aces, 93-86. After losing their opening game against Talk N Text, Meralco notched their 1st win in the 2012 PBA Philippine Cup.

Mac Cardona played well scoring 16 points (2/3 from three-point range) as 5 players scored in double-digits including Ronjay Buenafe with 13 points and Sol Mercado and Sunday Salvacion both with 10 points. Mercado also had 9 assists playing extended minutes as point guard with Chris Ross missing the game due to an injury.

Another rookie Kelly Nabong had a good game with 6 points and 11 rebounds.

Game scores:

Meralco 93 – Hodge 20, Cardona 16, Buenafe 13, Mercado 10, Salvacion 10, Hugnatan 8, Nabong 6, Reyes
4, Borboran 2, Sharma 2, Artadi 2, Belencion 0.

Alaska 86 – Baguio 19, Thoss 17, Espinas 15, Casio 12, Hontiveros 9, Baracael 4, Bugia 4, Dela Cruz
4, Reyes 2, Jazul 0, Eman 0, Cablay 0, Belasco 0.

Quarterscores: 24-24, 50-44, 76-64, 93-86

TNT beats Meralco in OT

2012 PBA Philippine Cup (All-Filipino Conference)
Talk N Text Tropang Texters defeats Meralco Bolts in OT, 112-110
October 5, 2012

After being down for most of the game by double digits, the Meralco Bolts offense clicked in the 4th quarter and forced overtime but fell short in OT as sister team Talk N Text took its 1st win in the 2012 PBA Philippine Cup. Meralco outscored TNT, 35-13 in the 4th quarter.

With the loss of center Asi Taulava, Smart Gilas player Jay-R Reyes stepped up with 25 points and 14 rebounds while Sol Mercado contributed 20 points and 7 assists in a losing effort. Mac Cardona was held to only 7 points. Chris Ross had his usual all-around performance with 7 points, 6 rebounds and 7 assists

Rookie Clifford Hodge had a great debut with 19 points, 8 rebounds and 3 assists while newcomers Ronjay Buenafe and Sunday Salvacion scored 18 and 8 points respectively for the Bolts. Jared Dillinger led TNT with 20 points but it was the free throws of Jason Castro that sealed the win for the Tropang Texters.

Game scores:

Talk N Text 112 – Dillinger 20, Castro 16, Reyes 12, Williams 11, De Ocampo 11, Carey 11, Peek 10, Raymundo 8, Gonacier 8, Gamalinda 5.

Meralco 110 – Reyes 25, Mercado 20, Hodge 19, Buenafe 18, Salvacion 8, Ross 7, Cardona 7, Hugnatan 6, Belencion 0, Sharma 0.

Quarters: 33-20, 53-43, 86-64, 99-99, 112-110

Meralco Bolts Team Roster

Meralco Bolts Player Lineup for 2012 All-Filipino Conference
1 Clifford Hodge
3 Solomon Mercado
4 Jay-R Reyes
6 Chris Ross
8 Ronjay Buenafe
11 Paul Artadi
14 Mark Cardona
15 Gilbert Bulawan
16 Mark Anthony Borboran
21 Reynel Hugnatan
23 Kelly Nabong
34 Ram Carlo Sharma
80 Sunday Salvacion

Injured/Reserve List
9 Yousif Aljamal
13 Christopher Timberlake

Meralco Bolts Coaching Staff
Head Coach:
Paul Ryan Gregorio

Assistant Coaches:
Joseph Uichico, Ronnie Magsanoc, Boyet Fernandez, Patrick Roy Fran, Xavier Nunag

Team Manager:
Butch Antonio

PBA Vice-Chairman:
Ramon Segismundo

Alternate Governor:
Betty Siy-Yap